Report an accessibility problem

Engineering | Fulton Schools Student Organizations

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

, ,
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

The purpose of SHPE de ASU is to bring a sense of community to the Hispanic engineering students at Arizona State. We also seek to increase the number of Hispanics graduating with STEM degrees. We provide a network system which encourages students to persist and become role models in the Hispanic community.

Learn more

Leadership:

Position Student/Faculty Name Email Address
President Joseline Valenzuela Quintero jvalen16@asu.edu
Vice President External Miguel Cuen miguelcuenangel@gmail.com
Vice President Internal Devin Bergkamp dbergkam@asu.edu
Secretary Carlos Gomez cagomez7@asu.edu
Treasurer Joselyn Martinez jamart95@asu.edu
Outreach Director of STEM Events Alexandra Fernandez amfern10@asu.edu
Outreach Director of Jr. Chapters Cindy Rogel Bahena crogelba@asu.edu
Co-Public Relations Ivan Diaz idiaz6@asu.edu
Co-Public Relations Jerry Orozco jeorozc2@asu.edu
Academic Director Zadig Alvarez zalvarez@asu.edu
Graduate Ambassador Alexis Bojorquez abojorq2@asu.edu
Professional Liaison William Morales william.a.morales@asu.edu
Webmaster Samantha Nieto slnieto@asu.edu
Advisor Carrie Robinson carrie.robinson@asu.edu
Skills

Posted on

August 7, 2015