Report an accessibility problem

Engineering | Fulton Schools Student Organizations

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

, ,
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Our mission is “to increase the number of culturally responsible black engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally, and positively impact the community.”

In support of the NSBE mission, NSBE at ASU is committed to undergraduate and graduate students in academic programs of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics as they:

  • Promote a competitive environment of academic excellence aimed at successful degree completion
  • Uphold inclusivity in its social and academic agenda through the ASU, local and national community
  • Support NSBE membership (recruitment /retention)and increase the number of members of STEM at ASU
  • Provide professional development in academia, research, industry, etc.
  • Endorse The New American University

Learn more

Leadership:

Position Student/Faculty Name Email Address
President D’kiehl Cole-Cash dcolecas@asu.edu
Vice President Aderonke Adewuyi aadewuyi@asu.edu
Treasurer Milton Young mlyoun13@asu.edu
Conference Chair Cabrel Foyet Fokou cabrel.foyet@gmail.com
Conference Planning Chair Shania Kemp sfkemp@asu.edu
Parliamentarian  Daimion Bulter djbutle4@asu.edu
Fulton Liaison  Joh Nkuutu john.nkuutu@asu.edu
Corporate Liason Joshua O’Callahgan jcallaghan1250@gmail.com
Programs Chair  Jaffalie Twaibu jtwaibu@asu.edu
PCI Chair  Imani Tyson imani.tyson@asu.edu
Advisor Dr. Terry Alford TA@asu.edu
Advisor Brittney Martin Brittney.Martin@asu.edu
Skills

Posted on

August 7, 2015