Report an accessibility problem

Engineering | Fulton Schools Student Organizations

Latinos in Science and Engineering (MAES)

,
Latinos in Science and Engineering (MAES)

MAES is the foremost Latino organization for the development of STEM leaders in the academic, executive, and technical communities. Our mission is to promote, cultivate, and honor excellence in education and leadership among Latino engineers and scientists. Meetings are bi-weekly, and occur on Tuesdays from 7:30-8:30pm.

Learn more

Leadership:

Position Student/Faculty Name Email 
President Marco Palma mapalma1@asu.edu
Vice President Kayla Tapia Ktapia2@asu.edu
Secretary Oscar Ramos Oramos2@asu.edu
Treasurer Juan Carlos Oliva joliva8@asu.edu
Academic Director Elena Gomez egomez28@asu.edu
Event/Outreach Coordinator Nikkie Lope njlopez3@asu.edu
Recruitment Kiara Pelestor kpelesto@asu.edu
Webmaster Unique Ratliff uratliff@asu.edu
Advisor Jennifer Velez jennifer.velez@asu.edu
Skills

Posted on

August 12, 2015